Haakon School District 27-1 Board of Education Meeting Minutes March 17, 2017

The Board of Education of the Haakon School District 27-1 met in session for a special meeting on March 17, 2017 at 1:00 p.m. at the Philip Armory, Room A-1. President Mark Radway called the meeting to order with the following members present: Paulette Ramsey, Anita Peterson, Mark Radway, Scott Brech, Jake Fitzgerald, Brad Kuchenbecker and (later) Doug Thorson. Also present: Secondary Principal Mandie Menzel and Business Manager Britni Ross.

The meeting was opened with the Pledge of Allegiance.

All action taken in the following minutes was by unanimous vote unless otherwise specified.

Motion by Fitzgerald, second by Kuchenbecker to enter into executive session at 1:08 pm for personnel matters per SDCL 1-25-2 (1). Motion by Thorson, second by Brech to resume meeting at 8:28pm. Motion by Peterson, second by Kuchenbecker to approve offering a contract for Superintendent/Elementary Principal to Jeff Rieckman.

Adjournment at 8:30 PM. Will meet for the next regular meeting on April 10, 2017 at 7:00 PM.

Britni Ross, Business Manager	R. Mark Radway, President